Dedicated to student success, the administration at AUHS work closely with students, faculty, and industry connections in order to ensure that the university is best preparing students for their careers in the medical field.

The President and all key officers, faculty, and staff of the university maintain close alliances with distinguished colleagues in the allied health industry and network with these colleagues regularly. The administration at AUHS also actively participate in major industry events and activities, and in doing so has earned the trust and respect of leading practitioners in public and private allied health organizations and members of various allied health associations.

This strategic network of professional kinship serves the university well in many ways, chiefly in recruiting the services of the best and the brightest in the industry in order to further the success of our students.

The AUHS Management Staff

University Administration

Dr. Caroll Ryan President / CEO Ext. 2029 cryan@auhs.edu
Dr. John Minchin Provost / CAO Ext. 2040 jminchin@auhs.edu
Dr. Marilyn Uvero VP, Operations and Development/ COO Ext. 2027 muvero@auhs.edu
Kim Dang Administration Ext. 2001 kdang@auhs.edu
Lieu Dang Suss Program Director (AUHS Foundation) Ext. 2021 lsuss@auhsfoundation.org
Maria Maloles Director of Marketing and Publications Ext. 2048 mmaloles@auhs.edu
Oliver Tabardilla System Network Administrator Ext. 2009 otabardilla@auhs.edu
Pastor Gregory Johnson Administration Ext. 2002 gjohnson@auhs.edu
Sandy Sarge CFO Ext. 2003 ssarge@auhs.edu

Admissions

Aya Almukhtar Admissions Advisor Ext. 2014 aalmukhtar@auhs.edu
Gina Partridge Admission Coordinator Ext. 2013 gpartridge@auhs.edu
Mack Haile Enrollment Manager Ext. 2011 mhaile@auhs.edu
Seda Tung Admission Advisor Ext. 2020 stung@auhs.edu

Student Services

Ivy Javaluyas Director of Student Services Ext. 2019 gjavaluyas@auhs.edu
Carmelita Lacno Accounting Manager Ext. 2007 clacno@auhs.edu
Cynthia Chambers Financial Aid Representative Ext. 2015 cchambers@auhs.edu
Jennifer Sanchez Career Services / Clinical Affiliation Coordinator Ext. 2044 jsanchez@auhs.edu
Michelle Cubos Student Services Coordinator Ext. 2008 mdcubos@auhs.edu
Venus Cruz Financial Aid Administrator Ext. 2004 vcruz@auhs.edu
Alma Pineda Registrar Ext. 2047 apineda@auhs.edu
June Kim Librarian Ext. 2028 jkim@auhs.edu
Jeanetta Mastron Library Ext. 2023 jmastron@auhs.edu

School of Nursing

Dr. Judith McLeod Dean  Ext. 2051 jmcleod@auhs.edu
Sue Morrison Assistant Dean Ext. 2049 smorrison@auhs.edu
Bobbie Carter BSN Faculty Ext. 2036 bcarter@auhs.edu
Dr. Pedro Morante BSN Faculty Ext. 2033 pmorante@auhs.edu
Kristen Soegeng BSN Faculty Ext. 2101 ksoegeng@auhs.edu
Tracey Flores BSN Faculty Ext. 2034 tflores@auhs.edu
Victoria Abatay BSN Faculty Ext. 2038 vabatay@auhs.edu

School of Pharmacy

Dr. Arjun Dutta Dean Ext. 2005 adutta@auhs.edu
Dr. Jack Chen Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Ext. 2042 jchen@auhs.edu
Dr. Mok Chong Dean, General Education Ext. 2037 mchong@auhs.edu
Dr. Elaine Nguyen Pharmacy Experiential Directors Ext. 2026 enguyen@auhs.edu
Dr. John Schloss Chair, Dept. Pharmaceutical Sciences Ext. 2024 jschloss@auhs.edu
Dr. Amir Shirazi Assistant Professor Ext. 2017 ashirazi@auhs.edu
Dr. Lisa Kipper Pharmacy Experiential Directors Ext. 2026 lkipper@auhs.edu
Dr. Suhui Yang Pharmacy Assistant Professor Ext. 2017 syang@auhs.edu
Dr. Haregewein Assefa Faculty Ext. 2022 hassefa@auhs.edu
Jeanetta Mastron Pharmacy Technology Ext. 2016 jmastron@auhs.edu